Welcome to Transport Sydney!

Posted: August 15, 2011 in Personal
Tags: , , ,

Seeing as I have a strong interest in all things public transport, I’ve decided to start up a blog on the topic. I’m hoping to focus on public transport in Sydney, the issues, the ides, my opinions, the news, etc.

I’ve lived in Sydney for over 20 years now, most of it in Toongabbie and Baulkham Hills, but I now live in Randwick. I’ve used a good mix of trains and buses during that time to get around, and have a pretty good working knowledge of transport around Western Sydney, the Hills and the Eastern Suburbs as a result.

Right now I’m paying most attention to the Northwest Rail Link and Randwick Light Rail projects – so I’ll probably talk about them the most, especially when they are in the news. But I’ll also try to keep things fairly broad.

My plan is to make 1-2 blog posts a week.

Leave a Reply

